Reviews

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

11 Reviews | write a review

default image

On top of this great experience I was able to hear again!!!

Dr. Sperling performed a Stapedoctomy to treat my Otosclerosis.
He made me feel at ease since my first consultation with him. He explained my condition thoroughly and even showed me a power point presentation.

On the day of the surgery he met with me right before the surgery to see if I had any questions and just sat by my side for a few minutes, which was very comforting. Once the Surgery was completed he took the time to go to a different floor to find my wife to let her know that everything went well.

The day after the surgery he called me himself to see how I was feeling.

On top of this great experience I was able to hear again!!!

Luis B. Matamoras , PA March 17, 2014

default image

I felt very comfortable with Dr.Sperling and his staff.

I felt very comfortable with Dr.Sperling and his staff. Everyone was friendly and very professional. Dr Sperling explained in detail his diagnosis of my condition. He told me what options I have and the rate of success. Dr Sperling went into details of the procedure I elected. He than showed a video of it on his ipad. Very informative Dr and will answer all of your questions. I would recommend him highly.

Robert W.H. New York , NY July 11, 2015

default image

Friendly, good manner, organized.

Clear information, confident delivery, obviously knew what he was talking about. Friendly, good manner, organized.

Ron H. New York , NY August 14, 2015

default image

Neil Sperling took a well-informed “outside-the-box” …

Neil Sperling took a well-informed "outside-the-box" approach to my problem and performed thorough testing, something that had not been done before. He's obviously a highly skilled physician, also a good listener who took a lot of time with me and never made me feel rushed. Articulate, thoughtful, and accessible, he explained everything to me in a straightforward manner. An added plus -- he has a good sense of humor. I was impressed and plan to continue on with him as a patient. (BTW, the rest of the staff was great -- efficient and courteous).

Frances P. NYC , NY August 17, 2015

default image

Good doctor, professional and caring.

Good doctor, professional and caring. The overall consultation was comfortable. Nice staff too.

Fatim C. New York , NY October 26, 2015

default image

An amazing Dr that you should not hesitate to have any …

An amazing Dr that you should not hesitate to have any procedure performed by him....he gave me hearing back and I can't be any happier. He has amazing bedside manner and takes the time to answer any questions or concerns....Look no further...He is your Dr!!!

Wendy Sea Cliff , NY May 24, 2016

default image

An amazing Dr that you should not hesitate to have any …

An amazing Dr that you should not hesitate to have any procedure performed by him....he gave me hearing back and I can't be any happier. He has amazing bedside manner and takes the time to answer any questions or concerns....Look no further...He is your Dr!!!

Wendy Sea Cliff , NY May 24, 2016

default image

An incredible experience!!

An incredible experience!! I had 2 Stapedoctomy surgery performed by Dr. Sperling, he genuinely cares about his patients and takes time to explain the process and procedure. He also take the time to answer any questions you may have. I highly recommend Dr. Sperling.

Fernando Q Brooklyn , NY June 10, 2016

default image

Dr. Sperling restored my hearing!

Dr. Sperling restored my hearing! He wrote the textbook on Stapedectomy surgery for otosclerosis. Other top specialists (in Boston & NYC) sd they didn't think they could and left me in tears re potential side effects. I had lost most of the hearing in my left ear due to otosclerosis (build up of calcium on stapes bone). I'm a college professor in RI and had a hard time hearing students in the back of the room or comments from colleagues in meetings. Wish I had not wasted time w other docs!

Ann Kelley Providence , RI February 7, 2017

default image

I’m thrilled with outcome

I used Dr Sperling for my stapendectomy surgery in July 2017. He took time to explain the procedure and answer all my follow up questions. He also personally called the day after the surgery. I'm thrilled with outcome; life changing! The office staff was also kind and professional.

LW Commack , NY August 23, 2017

default image

Mr

Dr. Sperling, he genuinely cares about his patients and takes time to explain the process and procedure,
I highly recommend Dr. Sperling. i am planning to my next ear procedure when ever times comes.
He's obviously a highly skilled physician, also a good listener who took a lot of time with me ,
One of the BEST Dr in my Life. 🙂

Karthikeyan NY November 30, 2018


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

What Sets Us Apart?

  • NYC Hearing Experts
  • 3 Convenient Locations
  • Over 25 Years of Experience
  • Most Major Insurance Accepted
  • Affiliated with Weill Cornell College
  • Patient Satisfaction is Our Top Priority
  • Experienced U.S. Hearing Surgeon
  • Ear Surgeon Specializing in Hearing Restoration
  • 2017 Castle Connolly & New York Best Doctors Award

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Phone Number (required)

Reason for Visit (required)

Your Message