Reviews

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

17 Reviews | write a review

default image

Dr. Sperling was great!

Took time and great manner, and didn't minimize my condition or state of mind. I recommend him highly.

Robin E. July 9, 2019

default image

Thank you Dr. Sperling!!!

Dr. Sperling saved my hearing & maybe even my live. I had a lot of pain in my ear that started from infection, etc... constant headaches.
Dr. Sperling did two surgeries, the scar is not even visible, hearing is back to perfect.
He is the doctor out of this world!!!
I been to 6 doctors before seeing Dr. Sperling, one doctor is worse than the other.
I felt a lot of pain when other doctors tried to see inside my ear with camera, not so with Dr. Sperling, he has the most gentle hands & he manipulated the camera so that I did not feel any pain. He is the only doctor that I would trust my ears to.
Thank you Dr. Sperling!!!

Mira M. July 9, 2019

default image

I absolutely recommend Dr. Sperling.

In 2004 I was diagnosed with otosclerosis. October 2005 I underwent a left ear stapectomy. While the results turned out well, I had a lot of pain, dizziness and worst of all vertigo. In Jan of 2017, I researched and found Dr. Sperling. My right ear hearing loss was great. In May of 2017, Dr. Sperling operated on my right ear, stapectomy, at NY eye and ear infirmary. The results was excellent. But my experience from my first surgery was different, No pain, No dizziness and absolutely No vertigo! My hearing was restored to my right ear. Thank you Dr. Sperling. He has a wonderful staff and a excellent coordinator who took care of all details. Thank you so much. I absolutely recommend Dr. Sperling.

EP July 9, 2019

default image

I never found a qualified surgeon that I felt confident with until I met Dr. Sperling

I have suffered from chronic mastoiditis for ten years. In that time, I never found a qualified surgeon that I felt confident with until I met Dr. Sperling. Dr. Sperling performed a tympanomastoidectomy on my left ear last week. I have had an amazing recovery from the moment that I woke up in the recovery room - no pain and I feel great. I was back to my normal activities right away (except for getting the ear wet). Dr. Sperling is highly professional, has a pleasant bedside manner and has a funny, dry sense of humor.

I had the outpatient surgery at NY Presbyterian-Lower Manhattan Hospital although Dr. Sperling also operates at NY Eye & Ear Infirmary. The care was exceptional. I don’t think that I was left alone for a minute, someone was always watching over me, ready to assist me in any way possible. Dr. Sperling called me the morning after the surgery even though it was a Saturday in addition to the routine call that I received from a surgical nurse at the hospital.

Dr. Sperling’s surgical coordinator, Sara, took care of all the scheduling and insurance issues. I never even had to contact my insurance company. It was all taken care of for me. Dr. Sperling’s two Manhattan offices are professionally run and I have always been seen promptly. Dr. Sperling’s offices are a bit of a drive for me to get to as I do not live in the city, but the excellent care provided is worth the trip.

I am a registered nurse and have high expectations for quality health care. I unequivocally recommend Dr. Sperling. Dr. Sperling takes his time to thoroughly explain all options, the surgical procedure and answer any questions (I came in with a typed list). He is board certified which is essential, patient, compassionate and knowledgeable. In addition, Dr. Sperling is a hearing restoration specialist so that he focuses on repairing hearing while operating on the initial problem.

I would have posted this review sooner but I already went on vacation to my parent’s beach apartment on the Jersey Shore for a few days. It is clear why Dr. Sperling is always included in publications such as Best Doctors in America and New York’s Top Doctors!

Robin D. July 9, 2019

default image

Excellent Doctor

I had surgery and had the best wonderful results. Thank you, Dr. Neil Sperling.

Efigenia R July 9, 2019

default image

Awesome results !

Dr Niel is awesome doctor for stapedectomy. I got my hearing back just because of him. It was life changing experience now, i really appreciate his helps and skills on this problem. He did my surgery on both ear and honestly, no pain..no dizziness..all went really well!!

Dil NJ June 23, 2019

default image

Mr

Dr. Sperling, he genuinely cares about his patients and takes time to explain the process and procedure,
I highly recommend Dr. Sperling. i am planning to my next ear procedure when ever times comes.
He's obviously a highly skilled physician, also a good listener who took a lot of time with me ,
One of the BEST Dr in my Life. 🙂

Karthikeyan NY November 30, 2018

default image

I’m thrilled with outcome

I used Dr Sperling for my stapendectomy surgery in July 2017. He took time to explain the procedure and answer all my follow up questions. He also personally called the day after the surgery. I'm thrilled with outcome; life changing! The office staff was also kind and professional.

LW Commack , NY August 23, 2017

default image

Dr. Sperling restored my hearing!

Dr. Sperling restored my hearing! He wrote the textbook on Stapedectomy surgery for otosclerosis. Other top specialists (in Boston & NYC) sd they didn't think they could and left me in tears re potential side effects. I had lost most of the hearing in my left ear due to otosclerosis (build up of calcium on stapes bone). I'm a college professor in RI and had a hard time hearing students in the back of the room or comments from colleagues in meetings. Wish I had not wasted time w other docs!

Ann Kelley Providence , RI February 7, 2017

default image

An incredible experience!!

An incredible experience!! I had 2 Stapedoctomy surgery performed by Dr. Sperling, he genuinely cares about his patients and takes time to explain the process and procedure. He also take the time to answer any questions you may have. I highly recommend Dr. Sperling.

Fernando Q Brooklyn , NY June 10, 2016

default image

An amazing Dr that you should not hesitate to have any …

An amazing Dr that you should not hesitate to have any procedure performed by him....he gave me hearing back and I can't be any happier. He has amazing bedside manner and takes the time to answer any questions or concerns....Look no further...He is your Dr!!!

Wendy Sea Cliff , NY May 24, 2016

default image

An amazing Dr that you should not hesitate to have any …

An amazing Dr that you should not hesitate to have any procedure performed by him....he gave me hearing back and I can't be any happier. He has amazing bedside manner and takes the time to answer any questions or concerns....Look no further...He is your Dr!!!

Wendy Sea Cliff , NY May 24, 2016

default image

Good doctor, professional and caring.

Good doctor, professional and caring. The overall consultation was comfortable. Nice staff too.

Fatim C. New York , NY October 26, 2015

default image

Neil Sperling took a well-informed “outside-the-box” …

Neil Sperling took a well-informed "outside-the-box" approach to my problem and performed thorough testing, something that had not been done before. He's obviously a highly skilled physician, also a good listener who took a lot of time with me and never made me feel rushed. Articulate, thoughtful, and accessible, he explained everything to me in a straightforward manner. An added plus -- he has a good sense of humor. I was impressed and plan to continue on with him as a patient. (BTW, the rest of the staff was great -- efficient and courteous).

Frances P. NYC , NY August 17, 2015

default image

Friendly, good manner, organized.

Clear information, confident delivery, obviously knew what he was talking about. Friendly, good manner, organized.

Ron H. New York , NY August 14, 2015

default image

I felt very comfortable with Dr.Sperling and his staff.

I felt very comfortable with Dr.Sperling and his staff. Everyone was friendly and very professional. Dr Sperling explained in detail his diagnosis of my condition. He told me what options I have and the rate of success. Dr Sperling went into details of the procedure I elected. He than showed a video of it on his ipad. Very informative Dr and will answer all of your questions. I would recommend him highly.

Robert W.H. New York , NY July 11, 2015

default image

On top of this great experience I was able to hear again!!!

Dr. Sperling performed a Stapedoctomy to treat my Otosclerosis.
He made me feel at ease since my first consultation with him. He explained my condition thoroughly and even showed me a power point presentation.

On the day of the surgery he met with me right before the surgery to see if I had any questions and just sat by my side for a few minutes, which was very comforting. Once the Surgery was completed he took the time to go to a different floor to find my wife to let her know that everything went well.

The day after the surgery he called me himself to see how I was feeling.

On top of this great experience I was able to hear again!!!

Luis B. Matamoras , PA March 17, 2014


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

What Sets Us Apart?

  • NYC Hearing Experts
  • 2 Convenient Locations
  • Over 25 Years of Experience
  • Most Major Insurance Accepted
  • Patient Satisfaction is Our Top Priority
  • Experienced U.S. Hearing Surgeon
  • Ear Surgeon Specializing in Hearing Restoration
  • 2017 Castle Connolly & New York Best Doctors Award

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Phone Number (required)

Reason for Visit (required)

Your Message